About / Contact

Hi, I'm Franziska (pronounced fran-ches-ca - it's German!)

I am an intern in Obstetrics & Gynecology in Ohio. I started this blog when I was working for a pharmaceutical development company while living in Wisconsin - my job required me to wear flat, closed toed shoes and pants, as well as a lab coat, so I used this blog to work on wearing outfits I liked, while staying within my budget and complying with my work regulations.

Now that I've traded in my lab coat for a white coat, I have a whole new set of clothing rules. I'm trying to still have fun with my wardrobe while mostly living in scrubs and trying to pay off all those student loans ;)

In my personal life, I'm engaged to one of my very handsome classmates - you can read more about our wedding planning process here! We are planning on getting married in June 2018 in upstate New York. We currently live in Ohio with our three animals - Hans the wired haired dachshund, Baer the dachshund/basset hound/lab /retriever, and Lucy, the sassiest cat you'll ever meet.

for inquires, or just to chat, please email me at FranishTheBlog@gmail.com


What size are you?

I'm between a 10 and 12. I'm 5'9'', so I often try to buy things in "tall" whenever possible.

What camera do you use?

I use a Sony A390 body with a 50 mm lens for my blog pictures. For my videos, I use the Samsung NX3000.

I'm a new blogger - do you have any tips for me?

Always :) Here are a few things I've learned from blogging!

Where are your glasses from? 

My aunt is an optometrist in Germany, and so these are from her store. The brand is S. Oliver, which your local optometrist may or may not carry. This pair from Coach is pretty close though!

Where is your diamond necklace from?

Mine was an 18th birthday present from my parents, with the diamond coming from my mom's 18th birthday present. The style is called a floating diamond necklace - Target has a very similar style for way less ;)

My boyfriend is about to start medical school. Do you have any tips for us?

I sure do! I was once a medical school girlfriend, and now have switched to being in medical school and dating someone else who is in school with me. Here are a few tips I have for navigating this time!

Where did you go to college?

I went to the University of Wisconsin, and was a German and Biology major. I spent five great years there - I was a part of the UW Marching Band and had such an amazing experience with that.

I'll be in Madison this weekend - any tips?

If this is your first time, make sure you hit up the farmers market on the square Saturday morning - it's a sight to see! Grab a pitcher on the Union Terrace, cheesecurds and drinks at The Old Fashioned, and mac and cheese pizza at Ian's.

Any other questions? Feel free to send me an email (franishtheblog@gmail.com).